Woo Hoo, O2


I realize that a couple of posts down I gave a blanket statement about Prague prices and “crap service.”  I have to point out that, at least today, in the O2 shop on Wenceslas Square, that couldn’t have been further from the truth.  A nice young lady behind the counter helped me get a new modem for my DSL service and did it with a smile and incredibly courteousness.  She even seemed pleased to practice her English with the Ugly American who spoke no Czech other than Děkuji.  The price wasn’t excessive either.  Odd – good service from a phone company.  I can’t even believe I’ve written those words!

Leave a Reply

