Global Village [READ: Bank]


I’m in another airport now, sipping another beer.  There’s something comforting about this repetition.  I’ve even been in this bar before and might have even been sitting at the same bench.  I’m not the same as I was then, that’s for sure.

On the flight from Prague, I heard a fellow talking to his wife about Ben Bernake and the financial crisis in the States.  He was just some guy in the seat behind me that seemed to realize we are all in this together, like it or not.  It’s the “world economy” after all and that must strike fear into the hearts of everyone with a dollar, pound or euro in the market.

For now, I’m good to let the beer seep into my system and calm the inevitable travelers nerves.  As I glance at the Russian guy sitting next to me sucking down Chivas, I wonder if he’s thinking the same thing.  Probably not.

Leave a Reply

