Meatballs


I did something over the weekend that I had never done before – made meatballs.  I know, it’s crazy.  It seems like such a simple dish.  But I had just never made meatballs before.  I never had the urge, I guess.  But then, we were watching a Bobby Flay “Throwdown” episode and man, did they look good.  We did a ground beef variety that were surprisingly easy but just a little short on flavor.  The ground beef we get here is really lean and, as fat is flavor, it’s no wonder that they were a bit lacking.  But not bad for a first try.  They were super easy and will definitely be a good go to meal when the next craving hits.  The best part of the dish for me was the meatball sub leftovers.  OK, I’m drooling.

Leave a Reply

