Feliz 9 de Mayo


Or, as President Obama says “Cinco de cuatro.”  This guys is great without the teleprompter.  Didn’t he say we should all learn another language, or something?  Do as I say, not as I do – again.  Ah, leadership.

Anyway, that wasn’t the point of this post.  What I wanted to tell you is that we made tortillas again last night.  About 30 of them (all of the flour we had in the house) and cooked up some fajitas and pico de gallo to go along with them.  The tortillas were even better this time.  I kept the griddle hotter and cooked them a shorter period.  The result was a pillowy, tender, absolutely delicious wrapper for fajita goodness.  I managed to get a few packs in the freezer – despite the protests of my daughter.  She must be over her milk allergy for good because she wolfed them down even faster than I did.

Feliz cuatro de nueve or whatever.

Leave a Reply

