Arrival in Ukraine


Ukrainian Coat of Arms
Ukrainian Coat of Arms

I have arrived in Kyiv and am just getting settled in my room.  The weather outside is mild and sunny and there is definitely a walk in my very near future.  For those of you wondering, the apples at the hotel are still plentiful and I’ll find out soon if they’re as delicious.

As CNN International plays ads for tourist hotspots, I’m incredibly glad to be fortunate enough to have a trip with the family to Spain planned for next week.  I’m lucky and I know it.

The rest of the week is trade show time so posts will be few during the daytime.  But nights might be good to talk a little bit about some of the great food had this past weekend.  Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

