Marshall, Will and Holly…


I got an offer today from Buy.com to buy the “Land of the Lost” complete series on DVD What, do they think I’m crazy?  That series was the reason for most of my childhood nightmares.  Go away people and quit trying to sell me the very product that, free to air in the 1970’s, left me emotionally scarred.  Go, go, go!  No way am I going to risk the same trauma happening to my kid. 

That dinosaur at the end left me running for my life every darn Saturday morning.  I’m not even going to get started on the Sleestaks.  Of course, I would have probably killed for that lunchbox that houses the DVD set back in the day.

Now, if you offer a “Davey and Goliath” hologram box set, that would be something else entirely.

3 thoughts on “Marshall, Will and Holly…

  1. I came across your blog while searching for Radiohead/Prague info. Was happy to read that I am not the only loser who waited a decade too long to finally give in and listen to OK Computer.

    And I am now additionally relieved to see that I am not the only loser who was actually frightened by the Sleestaks. I must say, though, that the dinosaur at the end is kind of doofy, and not very scary at all.

    Back to RH – Ive made up for lost time though by seeing RH several times since 2007. Prague is next on my list and I cant wait!

    Hope you love the show. You will.

    Oh, how long did it take you before you realized that Davey & Goliath was a religiously-oriented show? I didn’t figure that one for a decade either!

  2. Yeah, I’m pretty excited for Radiohead. I have a couple bootleg DVD’s of them live and it looks like it’s going to be quite a show.

    As for the dinosaur being doofy – heck, the whole thing is doofy. How about those raft “special effects?”

    Not sure when I figured out Davey and Goliath was a Christian show but I do remember craving mac ‘n cheese every time I saw Sally’s hair.

    http://www.daveyandgoliath.org/sally.html

Leave a Reply

