Mmmmm, Sweat!


I haven’t done one of these in a long time.  The product is Pocari Sweat.  I read that it’s a Japanese sports drink.  I saw it in the Japa food store a few blocks from my house right next to the tofu in the refrigerator case.  What a name, eh?  Like, “Hey buddy, can I have a drink of your Pocari Sweat?”  Ah, language and cultural differences.  Is there any end to the hilarity?
Pocari Sweat, Japa
Pocari Sweat
Pocari Sweat

I haven’t done one of these in a long time.  The product is Pocari Sweat.  I read that it’s a Japanese sports drink.  I saw it in the Japa food store a few blocks from my house right next to the tofu in the refrigerator case.  What a name, eh?  Like, “Hey buddy, can I have a drink of your Pocari Sweat?”  Ah, language and cultural differences.  Is there any end to the hilarity?

Leave a Reply

