One for the Road


I’ll be out for a little bit doing some exploring.  I’m not expecting to have much Internet connectivity where I’m going and after the past three weeks in the office, that is nothing but a good thing.  Now, if I could drop my mobile phone at just the right angle. . .

All kidding aside, there are two articles that I read today that add a little perspective to the going’s on in this world.  Here they are:

Powerline, with the help of IBD, puts a fine point on what is going on in Honduras and The WSJ takes a look at Obama’s poll numbers.  That combined with ScampWalker’s ruminations on death and legacy should give you plenty to ponder while I’m gone.

Yeah, I’ll miss you, too.   Happy Independence Day.

UPDATE: Oh, and this on Honduras from a friend of a friend.

Leave a Reply

