Right Place at the Right Time – Elbow at the 9:30 Club


Elbow
Elbow

UPDATE:  If you’ve come here looking for a review, you might want to check out this link.

Well I’ll be danged.  I’ll just happen to be in Washington, DC for work next week and my favorite Mancunian band, Elbow, have plans to be there as well.  Serendipity strikes again!  I hopped on the 9:30 Club website and scored some tickets and will pick them up at the show.  $28.  Wow.  For those of you who don’t know, the 9:30 Club is probably the best club in the country and when I lived in DC, I saw tons of bands there.  It never disappoints.  I saw Elbow open for Doves there several years ago.  I couldn’t hear for days after.  That’s a useful thing when you’re in Washington, DC.  I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

