Radiohead Takes Over Prague Metro


Radiohead Prague Metro

UPDATE: My review of the show is here.

The metro stations of Prague are sporting a strange, homogeneous look these days.  Well, at least the ad space is.  It’s draped in an almost industrial, lava lamp-like ad for the coming invasion of space rockers, Radiohead.

The band is playing at Stromovka Park later this month.  The front section of tickets appears to be sold out and I’m pretty excited to see them.  I’m a new convert to the Radiohead camp and I think that seeing them live will either cement them as of of the best bands in the world or something short of that mark.  You could say I’m expecting pretty big things.

I’ll let you know if they deliver.

Leave a Reply

