Haloumi Cheese and Lemon on the Grill


Grilled Haloumi with Grilled Lemon, Greek Seasoned Chicken and Grilled Veggies
Grilled Haloumi with Grilled Lemon, Greek Seasoned Chicken and Grilled Veggies

I finally got the chance to make a dish that captured my imagination several months back when watching a TV show on the Food Network.  The dish is Grilled Haloumi Cheese and the real twist to set it apart from other things I’ve grilled was the sauce/garnish/flavor addition of grilled lemon.  I had never grilled a lemon before.  Heck, it had never occurred to me to do so.  But man, was it good.  It turned the Haloumi into the perfect Saganaki and I ended up squirting the rest of the lemon on my grilled vegetables and grilled chicken breast.  The cheese itself was perfect.  I spread a little bit of olive oil on each slice before slapping them on the grill.  They were on the grill for about 2 minutes and lasted about half that amount of time on my plate.

Yum, yum, yum.  I wonder what other cheese I can grill?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Matthew Siegler says:

    Yum! Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

