Olive Oil Chocolate Chip Cookies


It’s about 25 degrees in Prague today.  I spent yesterday chopping wood and wrestling rabid Grizzly Bears so today, I did what any self-respecting bachelor stuck inside with nothing important to do would – I made cookies.  I’ve never made cookies before.  Well, at least not cookies that weren’t slice and bake.  But I had been eyeing this recipe for months, subtly dropping hints to my wife to execute it.  She didn’t.  So, I took the bull by the horns and did it myself.  Well, I’m glad I did.  The recipe was easy and the finished product was a crispy-on-the-outside, pillowy-on-the-inside cookie marvel as good as any I have eaten.  Of course, the recipe came from one of the best food blogs on the web – “Crepes of Wrath.”  Compounding the greatness of the recipe was the fact that I was all mixed, baked and cleaned up in under an hour.

Now I have three dozen awesome chocolate chip cookies sitting in the kitchen.  A bunch will go into the freezer but a bunch more will go right where they belong – into my big bachelor belly.

3 thoughts on “Olive Oil Chocolate Chip Cookies

    1. No, thank you! Your site lends a daily dose of dinner inspiration to my wife and me. When my daughter had a milk allergy, we lived off your Asian recipes. Simple and straightforward. Oh, and delish!

Leave a Reply

