Headed to Spain… Not Soon Enough


There are lots of places in this world that I love to go but the only one that makes me more excited to travel to than Texas is Spain.  I spent a year in Spain as a foreign exchange student way back when and the luster if the Iberian peninsula has never faded for me.  I speak the language so it’s a bit like going home.

To make things even more interesting, Little NH and I sat in front of the TV this evening streaming Flamenco dancing videos from YouTube on the big screen.  She danced, twirled, and clapped along.  After each one, without fail, she said, “I want to go to Spain, Daddy!”  When I explained that our plane doesn’t leave for another day she burst into tears.  Now that I think about it, I don’t blame her a bit.

The good news is, we’ll be in Barcelona eating, drinking, dancing and ogling mobile phones (well, only I’ll be doing the last one) very soon.  Expect a smattering of reports from the road and a whole lotta restaurant reviews when we return.  Hasta entonces.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Fredericksburg Flash says:

    I’ll be there with y’all, if only in spirit!

    1. NotHemingway says:

      Thanks, Flash. We’ll hit El Xampanyet for you!

  2. Scampwalker says:

    See you soon. If we ever get out of Atlanta. Six hrs late and counting!

    1. NotHemingway says:

      That’s awful. Hope the weather breaks soon. Heck, I hope we don’t have any trouble getting out!

  3. kasperville says:

    your writing suddenly took on a distinct lisp.

  4. Fredericksburg Flash says:

    I need a new post!!!!! from NH!!!!!

Leave a comment