White Chocolate Cheesecake with Kahlua Cream Glaze


Oh, she did it again. She does it about once a year and each time I say the same thing. “This is the best cheesecake I have ever had.” Then, she reminds me that I say it every time. Sometimes I smile back but usually I’m too busy eating.

Yes, Mrs. NH made her famous White Chocolate Cheesecake with Kahlua Cream Glaze this weekend. She had originally made it to round out a meal of home made linguine with Truffle Cream Sauce that we were going to prepare with friends for a Sunday dinner. Turns out, 50% of the invitees were either sick or hurting from a company party the previous evening.  So, we postponed dinner but had to do something with the cheesecake. I asked for an extra big piece. I can hardly wait for tonight’s dessert.

UPDATE: Recipe after the break.She got this recipe from a good friend of mine years back.  He got it from his mother back when he was single and convinced Mrs. NH she needed to make it for his birthday.  I think he even gave her the springform pan to convince her to do it.  I’m not sure where the original is from.  Oh, and Mrs. NH just used Kahlua this time because it was what we had on hand.  It’s just as good with creme de cacao as the original recipe calls for, or you can use Bailey’s.  Here it is.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. kasperville says:

    dude. mrs. deville wants the recipe. badly.

    1. NotHemingway says:

      Don’t say I never do anything for you!

      Where are you, by the way?

  2. kasperville says:

    Leave the home tomorrow. Headed to Mombassa, then possibly Zanzibar. Have you been to either? Need some restaurant recommendations. We are ready to eat something that is not rice, beans or corn.

  3. NotHemingway says:

    Sorry, I know nothing about that continent. I’ll look forward to your missives, though. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

