Bacon Wrapped Shrimp


This may be an effort to keep myself entertained but I’ve decided that I’ll blog as many interesting meals as I can while the girls are out.  The NH kitchen tends to become a bit of a test kitchen when I am a bachelor so I’ll let you know how that goes.

Tonight’s dinner was shrimp grilled with English/British bacon.  It’s essentially a cured pork belly, sliced like bacon, wrapped around shrimp and then grilled.  Not bad, not bad at all.  This type of bacon is “hammier” than what us Yankees are used to.  No matter.  We’ve taken everything else the Brits gave us and made it better.

Ever grilled your bacon, blokes?

Leave a Reply

