Cherry Tomato and Parmesan Quinoa


Before going to work on Friday, I took a nice, thick pork chop out of the freezer and put it in the fridge to thaw.  I hadn’t actually planned what I was going to eat with it.  That is until I spied some week old cherry tomatoes on the counter; I decided to take care of them in one go.  There was nothing to this recipe but I thought I was pretty crafty for using the tomatoes and making a delicious side dish.

I followed the regular directions for making quinoa and put the 10 cherry tomatoes in the water even before it boiled.  A little olive oil, a couple teaspoons of oregano and several handfuls of grated parmesan and I was good to go.  The exploded tomatoes added nice acidity to the dish and put a little extra color on the plate.  Not bad for a seat-of-the-pants side.

One thought on “Cherry Tomato and Parmesan Quinoa

Leave a Reply

